7 Save-Worthy Outdoor Copywriting Examples that Will Make You Smile

Kushagra Oberoi
2 min readSep 8, 2024

--

Firstly, why I love billboards? Because they present short, simple and clever copy that’s fun and relatable.

Source: Google

You don’t need to think or read much and it’s the perfect marriage of visual and words. Now onto my favourite ones…

1. Bolt

Source: Google

Clever wordplay from bolt emphasizing the need to get out more.

2. Citibank

Source: Google

Citibank’s live richly campaign was about enjoying life beyond money and this is one of my favourite lines from it.

3. Postmates

Source: Google

This one from Postmates states the unfiltered and relatable reason why someone would want to order at home.

4. Oatly

Source: Google

Have always been a fan of Oatly’s self-referential copy that’s borderline funny and curiosity generating.

5. Chipotle

Source: Google

This is less of a billboard and more of a copywriting lesson and that too a very valuable one.

6. Surreal

Source: Google

When you don’t have influencer marketing budget, you have to think outside the box.

7. IKEA

Source: Google

Ikea touched hearts when they said no matter how amazing their furniture is, they’ll always be second best when compared to the lap of a loved one.

Which one’s your favourite?

Let me know in the comments!

Want me to handle creative strategy and copywriting for your brand?

Click here to book a FREE call with me.

And join my newsletter for more FREE value like this.

--

--

Kushagra Oberoi

Snippets on What I learn about Copywriting & Marketing. 👀